A Guest Post

Who is Author DJ Swykert?

DJ Swykert is a fiction writer and former 911 operator living in North Carolina. His work has appeared in The Tampa Review, Detroit News, Monarch Review, Lunch Ticket, Gravel, Coe Review, Sand Canyon Review, Zodiac Review, The Newer York, Barbaric Yawp and Bull. His books include The Pool Boy’s Beatitude, Children of the Enemy, Alpha Wolves, Maggie Elizabeth Harrington and The Death of Anyone.

What’s this book “Alpha Wolves” all about?

Maggie Harrington is deeply in love with Jeremy Paull and they become engaged. Maggie feels as if she has found her prince. Strong and protective Jeremy loves her to his core. It appears they are a perfect match and a long and loving marriage lies straight ahead. Just before the wedding Maggie’s past comes back to haunt her in the form of Tommie Stetter. Maggie and Tommie shared a powerful love until he abruptly left her after their adventure in the wilderness trying to save a pack of young wolves from a bounty hunter. Maggie can’t help herself when love comes around again with Tommie. Her love for both men complicates the simple life she desired at Central Mine on Michigan’s wild Keweenaw peninsula of the early twentieth century.

How did you get the idea of writing this book?

Maggie Harrington is a historic character who lived in Central Mine during this period. I had written an earlier story where Maggie was a teen and tried to save a pack of young wolves. This sequel picks up the first story ten years later. I raised a pair of arctic hybrid wolves which is how the idea originated of bringing them into the novel.

Where can readers contact you?

You can contact me through my website: www.magicmasterminds.com/djswykert. The books can be found on all the major book websites: AmazoniTunesB & N and Kobo.


Read interview @Authorweek